I say no

Just a little vent that I am going to do based on image. 

Image as in body, breasts, ass, etc. 

I’m short, 5 foot 1 actually. I will not grow anymore, I will always be this height. I have “big feet” or so other girls say, my shoe size is an 8, two sizes bigger than the “ideal” size of a girls foot. I hate my hips. I am slim, I have a small waste, I have hairy arms (which I shave). I used to be self conscious. I still am, except it isn’t as bad.  

People say I’m naturally pretty, sometimes I believe them, others I don’t. I still feel self confident, though. 

Whenever I see a girl that appears to be more attractive than me, I always think to myself that I want to look like that.

And then I think about it. 

It would take plastic surgery to get those breasts, that nose, I would have to get a fake tan, the make up she wears is probably an expensive brand like Mac or Nars, she doesn’t have freckles, I would have to laser them off, I know I couldn’t fit into those shoes, I’d have to get colored contacts…

I don’t want to look like that. It would be like trying to fit into another persons body. I would become another person. Yes, I do want to be healthier (or at least somewhat, if I lose anymore weight I will become a stick figure). I was on the verge of becoming anorexic. I ate one meal a day, usually that meal wasn’t very big, maybe a sandwich or soup. I have recovered, I am doing better now, but that doesn’t mean the thoughts still don’t buzz around in my head. I fear gaining weight, but I also fear becoming sick. It’s hard to pull out of the process when you’re still surrounded by all of these “ideal images” in society. Very hard. It scares me as well, to know that people are willing to go to such extremes to become “beautiful”. Methods such as eating a tape worm or becoming pro-anorexic scare me to death. That isn’t healthy. 

Young girls younger than ten years old think they’re fat. Boys struggle too. It’s unbelievable. It’s terrible. 

just a rant. 

October 5, 2012. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Main Personal. Leave a comment.

The pain is there to remi…

The pain is there to remind me I’m alive

got this from tumblr 

October 5, 2012. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Main Personal. Leave a comment.